European Parliament announces membership of development and research committees

The newly elected European Parliament met for its first plenary session on Wednesday, July 3, 2019, where members of the European Parliament committee memberships were decided. Newly formed committees include Development (DEVE), Foreign Affairs (AFET), and Industry, Research, and Energy (ITRE).

The full list of parliamentary members on each committee was published on the European Parliament’s website. Committee chairs and vice-chairs will be voted on in each committee’s meeting the following week.

Conference of Presidents - European Parliament

EU Global health R&D