Sánchez presents Spain's new democratic coalition cabinet

On January 13, 2020, Spain’s Prime Minister, Pedro Sánchez, presented Spain's first democratic coalition cabinet. The new Spanish government will be formed by four Deputy Prime Ministers (vice-presidents of the government) and 18 ministries (consisting of 11 women and 11 men). Out of the 22 members of the new cabinet, 18 have been appointed by the social-democratic socialist party 'PSOE', and 4 by the left-wing party 'PODEMOS'. 

Carmen Calvo of PSOE will continue acting as Sánchez’ first Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of the Presidency, and Pablo Iglesias of PODEMOS will serve as the second Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Social Rights and the Agenda 2030. 

Press release – La Moncloa (in Spanish)