South Korea joins ACT-Accelerator as Facilitation Council member

South Korea's Ministry of Health and Welfare (MOHW) announced that the government has joined the Access to COVID-19 Tools (ACT) Accelerator as a Facilitation Council member. South Korea is one of the eight countries — US, China, India, Russia, Brazil, Indonesia, South Africa, and Mexico — in the 'market leader group'.

Following their first meeting on September 10, the ACT-Accelerator Facilitation Council issued a statement committing to:

  • Providing continued political leadership to promote international support for the ACT-Accelerator;
  • Advocating on behalf of ACT-Accelerator to help secure the financial resources necessary to maximize impact; and
  • Fulfilling the commitment of leaving no one behind.

Press release – Ministry of Health and Welfare (in Korean)